Sudo gvm-start errors and root privileges

Hello everyone,
I’ve been using the OpenVas scanner for my undergraduate research for a month or so now, I’m using the API offered to create scripts in python via gmp that allow me to create targets, create tasks, run scans, and take the results returned from the scan report and everything seems to be working properly.

Only now I notice that when I start the rest server with the command “sudo gvm-start” the following error occurs:

Sep 13 10:23:21 kali systemd[1]: Starting gvmd.service - Greenbone Vulnerability Manager daemon (gvmd)...
Sep 13 10:23:21 kali systemd[1]: gvmd.service: Can't open PID file /run/gvmd/gvmd.pid (yet?) after start: Operation not permitted
Sep 13 10:23:23 kali systemd[1]: Started gvmd.service - Greenbone Vulnerability Manager daemon (gvmd).

since I am not very experienced I will put you below the entire answer that appears in the terminal along with the error.

sudo gvm-start
[>] Please wait for the GVM services to start.
[>]
[>] You might need to refresh your browser once it opens.
[>]
[>]  Web UI (Greenbone Security Assistant): https://127.0.0.1:9392

● gsad.service - Greenbone Security Assistant daemon (gsad)
     Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/gsad.service; disabled; preset: disabled)
     Active: active (running) since Wed 2023-09-13 10:23:28 EDT; 20ms ago
       Docs: man:gsad(8)
             https://www.greenbone.net
   Main PID: 17413 (gsad)
      Tasks: 1 (limit: 6855)
     Memory: 912.0K
        CPU: 6ms
     CGroup: /system.slice/gsad.service
             └─17413 /usr/sbin/gsad --foreground --listen 127.0.0.1 --port 9392

Sep 13 10:23:28 kali systemd[1]: Starting gsad.service - Greenbone Security Assistant daemon (gsad)...
Sep 13 10:23:28 kali systemd[1]: Started gsad.service - Greenbone Security Assistant daemon (gsad).

● gvmd.service - Greenbone Vulnerability Manager daemon (gvmd)
     Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/gvmd.service; disabled; preset: disabled)