Specification of feed coverage

Hello!
I’m new to the Greenbone Communtiy, so hi@all :slight_smile:

I’m currently comparing the Community edition vs enterprise. But what I’m missing on information is a deeper specification of the feed coverages.

I was searching at this page: https://www.greenbone.net/en/feed-comparison/ and https://www.greenbone.net/wp-content/uploads/solution_comparison_EN.pdf , and have questions:

• Is there a list of all enterprise grade products? If not, could you please give a more precise overview?
  • What are the additional policies?
  • What are the professional services?

Thanks in advance and kind regards!

Hi jpm,

My suggestion is to contact Greenbone sales to discuss this matter:

Hi Rippledj,
ok, thanks for the info.

I was actually coming to ask the same question.

Given that part of this software is open source and there is a community feed, I was expecting to be able to find a finite list of brand names and/or model names that are considered ‘enterprise’ in this context, without having to speak to a sales department.

I’m left wondering why certain vulnerabilites aren’t popping up in scans. The reason could be that they’re enterprise products, or it could be that the device is not vulnerable or has mitigated the vulnerability. Either way, I’d rather look at a list than assume.

1 Like

You can find more information about Greenbone Enterprise product lines on this site. The product menu at the top has links to information on hardware, virtual, and cloud products, as well as others.

If you have questions about the results of VTs you can post a question in the vulnerability test forum category. Hope that helps.

What I’m asking for is a list or way to determine what is considered ‘enterprise’.
For example, I’m aware that the following labels are enterprise:
Cisco (after a certain date), Citrix, Microsoft Exchange (EoL notices are still in the community feed), Juniper.