Failed to update NVTs in container

Hello everyone,

I am still learning so please forgive my inexperience. I have a freshly installed Ubuntu 22.04 machine running Docker version 20.10.21. I have the latest update pulled (second pull since installing a week ago) using:

docker-compose -f $DOWNLOAD_DIR/docker-compose.yml -p greenbone-community-edition pull

The containers are up and running, and I have an admin user set up. The issue I have is with the feed status. I was unable to update the NVTs. According to the documentation, the commands should be:

docker-compose -f $DOWNLOAD_DIR/docker-compose.yml -p greenbone-community-edition pull notus-data vulnerability-tests scap-data dfn-cert-data cert-bund-data report-formats data-objects

docker-compose -f $DOWNLOAD_DIR/docker-compose.yml -p greenbone-community-edition up -d notus-data vulnerability-tests scap-data dfn-cert-data cert-bund-data report-formats data-objects

I was checking the logs and noticed the updates failing, and then updating to an older version of the NVTs.

docker-compose -f $DOWNLOAD_DIR/docker-compose.yml -p greenbone-community-edition logs -f ospd-openvas

Side note: I believe there is a typo on the documentation, logs worked but log did not.

The output is shown below.

ospd-openvas_1 | OSPD[7] 2023-06-27 20:01:27,174: ERROR: (ospd_openvas.openvas) OpenVAS Scanner failed to load VTs. Command ‘[‘openvas’, ‘–update-vt-info’]’ returned non-zero exit status 1.
ospd-openvas_1 | OSPD[7] 2023-06-27 20:01:27,174: ERROR: (ospd_openvas.daemon) Updating VTs failed.
ospd-openvas_1 | OSPD[7] 2023-06-27 20:02:13,666: INFO: (ospd_openvas.daemon) Loading VTs. Scans will be [requested|queued] until VTs are loaded. This may take a few minutes, please wait…
ospd-openvas_1 | OSPD[7] 2023-06-27 20:02:21,838: ERROR: (ospd_openvas.openvas) OpenVAS Scanner failed to load VTs. Command ‘[‘openvas’, ‘–update-vt-info’]’ returned non-zero exit status 1.