Combined all pdf reports for vulnerability scanning as a single pdf report

1. I am new to GVM I need to get the Combined pdf reports for all vulnerability scanning as a single pdf report. I did scanning but the result is each report for each targets. How can I automate all vulnerability scanning report as a single pdf report?

Hi Menbere, welcome to the Greenbone community forum.

To do that, you need to combine all your target hosts into a single target and use that target to create a single scan task. The target can accept several IP addresses or hostnames as comma-separated, or an IP range, or CIDR class.

In other words, the reports can only be created for a single scan task so you need to combine all the targets into a single scan task.

1 Like

Hi rippledj,
Thank you for the response. I was trying to do that for three targets and it works. is there no problem to work for large networks? I mean the GVM can not crushed for many number of workstations?

I have one other question : when generating the scan report under the Vulnerability Detection Result has display many port results , so how can I remove this results on the report because I do not need these details?

The scans have settings to manage how many hosts and NVTs can be run concurrently, so you can configure your GVM server to manage a large target. The default upper limit is 4095 hosts. You can read why here. So, the max hosts number is quite high.

If you are talking about the reports for a large number of hosts, then you can use a filter to filter the scan task results and then create a filtered report say per IP or groups of IPs.

I suggest starting with a solid review of the manual and scanning a host section.

If you have another question, please create a new thread for it. Thanks.

1 Like

Great I do not have that much hosts and good if it works like that. Thank you for your fast response. I will send you a question after working on it with a new thread please reply as today please.
Thank you.